SongWorks in Practice – January 18: Registration Open

by Jake Harkins

January 2022

We’re excited to announce the next SongWorks in Practice virtual professional development opportunity, SongWorks: Cardinal Cornerstones, Session 2.

You’re invited! 

Theme: SongWorks: Cardinal Cornerstones, Session 2
Date: January 18, 2022
Time: 8pm Eastern Standard Time (5pm PST / 6pm MST / 7pm CST)
Duration: 90 minutes
Location: Online via Zoom
Cost: Free; donations welcome

Everyone is welcome! Want to invite a colleague? Feel free to share this information and link to the registration page.

Upon registration, you will receive a link with access to the Zoom session.

I look forward to seeing you soon!

Happy New Year,
Jake Harkins
jake@songworkseducators.com
SongWorks in Practice Host
SongWorks Faculty, Summer Certification Course

Like this article? Share it:

From the Archive

A Musical Evolution of Notation: Introduction

A Musical Evolution of Notation: Introduction

Often, conventional music notation is studied on an elemental level by pulling visual symbols, representing rhythm and pitch, out of their musical context for study. What happens when we consider that complex traditional music notation has become so rigid that its study at an elemental level lacks value, function, or power?

read more
‘…that by which…’

‘…that by which…’

In 1946 during my first year of undergraduate studies, I took my very first course in philosophy. How I loved that course! Yet for all my enthusiasm at the time only two precise memories remain. Those of you who know me will laugh at this first one simply because I haven’t changed a whit to this day!

read more
The Children Are Coming: An Interview with Leah Sunquist

The Children Are Coming: An Interview with Leah Sunquist

At the beginning of the school year, I’m excited to see my students! I’ve missed them, and I’m excited to rekindle the relationships. I like to touch base with what’s going on, see the growth and find out what’s happened in their lives. I am also excited about all the new things I have to present to them, and the journeys I want to take them on throughout the year.

read more